Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there,

This is my first post, so please ignore any mistake that I make in the post.

Basically, I am from Bangladesh and I have been in UK for the last four years with a BSc(Hons) degree done from a local uni and I have got one year experience in UK.

Before coming to UK, I have worked in a company for three years as a System Analyst and also did some part-time study in a uni. This means that I am eligible for the Group A applicant as I have got four years experience with a degree in ICT and I have managed to get reference letters from both of my employers.

I have applied for skills assessment yesterday as a computing professional and I have uploaded all the required documents online. Now the problem is that I have seen a local notary in UK and she said that she would notarise copies that are from UK only. She won't notarise documents from Bangladesh (part-time studies transcript, reference letter). I have got extra original copies of the reference letters and transcripts. I was wondering if I should send the original documents along with other certified documents (uk employer reference, uni certificate) in the same pack. I know I will lose them, but will it create any other problem.

Also, can anyone please tell me if I can notorise documents from my home, Bangladesh? Will that be accepted for the main visa application?

I would really appreciate your inputs here and thank you for looking into my matter.

·
Registered
132 Posts
Hi there,

This is my first post, so please ignore any mistake that I make in the post.

Basically, I am from Bangladesh and I have been in UK for the last four years with a BSc(Hons) degree done from a local uni and I have got one year experience in UK.