Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 302 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

I'll be landing in Sydney this June . Being a qualified accountant , I want to know about the following things :

How much time it normally takes to grab a job ?
Any specific recruitment consultants for finance and accounts jobs ?
I have 4 years of Industry Experience at a big multinational , is it good enough to meet practical experience required by CPA / CA ?
What sort of skills do employers look for (or it varies with the position) ?

Thanks

·
Registered
8 Posts
I was looking in a job site and it seems to have a lot of accountancy openings (around 2,000), but this was merely searching for "accountant". Don't know about the exact experience/skills needed, but why don't you send your CV to companies now already?
Look here on the forum for tips for the CV and stuff.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hi Mate,

welcome aboard...There are few recruitment agency who deals in accounting..some of the bigger names are
1. Hays Accounting n Finance
2. Michael Page
3.Randstand
4.Julia Roberts
Aslo visit the web SEEK - Australia's no. 1 jobs, employment, career and recruitment site which has daily 1000 of advertisement in acc.

Your experience as accountant with MNC will count towards your practical work committment in CA/CPA and no need to obtain that again.

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Job market for Accountants

Hi Mate,

welcome aboard...There are few recruitment agency who deals in accounting..some of the bigger names are
1. Hays Accounting n Finance
2. Michael Page
3.Randstand
4.Julia Roberts
Aslo visit the web SEEK - Australia's no. 1 jobs, employment, career and recruitment site which has daily 1000 of advertisement in acc.

Your experience as accountant with MNC will count towards your practical work committment in CA/CPA and no need to obtain that again.

Hope this helps.