Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I apologize for asking few questions here. I am fairly new to this forum and I wan to know the chances of me being eligible for NZ SMC. Please find be my details:

Education : I'm a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Accountancy from Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila in 2006 (I understand my school doesn't belong to the list of exemption although I guess there are similar instruction between NZ and Philippines) and I have Masters in Business Administration awarded in 2012

Work Experience : 9 years

IELTS Overall Band : 8

Partner's Education : Bachelor of Science in Accountancy as well from Saint Louis University in Baguio City (included in the list of exemption)

Partner's Work Experience: 7

Partner's IELTS Overall Band : 7

I tried to fill up the EOI from the site, and I was given with 125 points for Age (30pts), recognized qualification (50pts), recognized work experienced (25pts) and partner's (20pts)

My current status is I filed for PAR and I have no job offer...

I would like to know the following if anyone of you could comment:

1. I understand I need to get atleast 140 to be selected from the EOI pool. Could I claim bonus 10 points for absolute skill shortage? Accountancy is in the list of immediate skill shortage but not in the long term skill shortage..

2. Can I claim points for my MBA? I didn't have it assessed in the PAR....

3. Could you please advise what else are my option?

Thanks in advance
Bernadette

·
Super Moderator
4,929 Posts
Hi All,

I apologize for asking few questions here. I am fairly new to this forum and I wan to know the chances of me being eligible for NZ SMC. Please find be my details: