Any advice would be much appreciated.
I am a doctor moving to Abu Dhabi. The PRO
has submitted my paperwork for visa on April 13. I
have been waiting for 5 weeks now. Whenever I
ask them I have been told it is because of the system
being upgraded. Is there any one else in a similar
situation

Getting very stressed because of the delay as people
say that entry permit normally takes only 4 to 5 working days.
Regards
Forfar22

·
Registered
4 Posts
Hey Forfar

I am in a similar situation like you.I can understand its stressing , but the good part is there are a lot of people facing such delays.So its a routine delay from the ministry.

So I am just sitting tight and being patient.Advice you to do the same :)

Cheers

·
Registered
4 Posts
Yeah, i have resigned too from my job. Now just spending time reading books lol

However , do inform us when you recieve the visa

Cheers

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Will do. This is just a sample, I guess. We are going to a land where I think patience is an essential criterion.

·
Super Moderator
Originally from UK but lived in many countries
7,074 Posts
Leaving on Monday.
Hi,
Pack plenty of shorts and sun cream - summer has arrived early this year and it is already really hot (44c forecast for Sunday).
I was at the new airport site the other day and it was 47.5c - really stiflingly hot!
Best of luck with your move.
Feel free to message me once you arrive - my wife is a hospital consultant, so happy to help with questions.
Cheers
Steve

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Thanks Steve. Temperature was 17 at Birmingham today. Found that bit too warm. Abu Dhabi temperature will be a challenge. Will update once I get settled. Hopefully won't take long.

·
Registered
3 Posts
visa delay

Thanks. Agree very stressful. Made mistake of resigning job. Should gab waited for visa to arrive.