Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I am a data analyst with 5 years experience based out of bangalore and we (My better half and me) are thinking of migrating to Australia (actually its beyond the thinking phase and into the lets do something about it phase). My wife is a HR Consultant with a total work ex of 3 years. We did a lot of reading up and decided to go ahead with the process without an agent.

So here is where we stand and would really appreciate some advice.
- Gathered the required educational and experience certificates.
- Written IELTS

Now as I understand the next step is for the documents (Photocopies - Color or Black/White) to be attested (Notary or Advocate?).
Can anyone suggest a place i can get this done in Bangalore at a resonable rate?

Any advice or guidance is welcome.

Thanks

·
Registered
44 Posts
My application was lodged by an agent so don't know what was done in my case. However, This is what the correspondence from the immig authorities refers to.

GSM accepts scanned copies. If possible, please provide colour scanned copies of original documents. If you are unable to colour scan documents, please ensure that the documents you scan are certified copies. If you send us a scan of the original document, we can accept PDF, JPEG, TIFF or BMP file formats, although we prefer that it be in PDF format.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks Vishy,

I do have a few questions regarding use of agents. The online forums give out a mixed message. What is your opinion? Was it helpful for you and how much did it cost for the whole process?

Regards,

Proteus

·
Registered
56 Posts
Thanks Vishy,

I do have a few questions regarding use of agents. The online forums give out a mixed message. What is your opinion? Was it helpful for you and how much did it cost for the whole process?

Regards,

Proteus
Hi Proteus,