Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have an apartment in duquesa I'm of a mind to come over for six months and try and make a go of it , I'm fully prepaired to struggle in order to make a go of it . I'd be happy to travel to gib for work . Any advice appreciated ? Brett

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No such luck sadly ! I have 25 years experience in the construction industry , I've been a site manager built houses for myself as well as private clients . Extensions to both residential and commercial properties . I'd be willing to do anything in order to get by . B

·
Registered
33,612 Posts
No such luck sadly ! I have 25 years experience in the construction industry , I've been a site manager built houses for myself as well as private clients . Extensions to both residential and commercial properties . I'd be willing to do anything in order to get by . B
I think construction is a bit of a "no-no" - in fact I believe (I dont know how true!??) that there are schemes afoot to provide the many existing unemployed construction workers with some much need work by paying them to demolish some of the empty and half built properties that litter the costa del sol.

Gib maybe a possibility, you need to do some google searches on line and see whats available??

Jo xxx

·
Registered
4,432 Posts