Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Guys,

I am new to this forum and I am applying for PR under Subclass 190 Visa after getting Invitation with Victoria State nomination. I have a few doubts relating to some of the information to be filled in the Visa Application (apologies if my queries are appearing a repetition):

1) I have 10+ years of experience and my ACS shows the total relevant experience of 8 years. In my EOI, I had mentioned only the relevant experience to SOL. My query is that in Visa Application, should I show only the relevant experience matching to EOI or I can add all experiences (being asked for upto 10 years)?

2) My child's birth certificate has only his Given Name. The passport has complete name i.e. Given Name + Surname. Is it advisable to get the Birth Certificate rectified or a sworn Affidavit can work in this case?

3) My spouse does not have a english test completed, but at the Master's Degree Level her medium of study was English. In order to prove her functional english ability, the certificate from university should work or she has to necessarily complete the english test i.e. IELTS/TOEFLT/PTE etc?

4) In EOI, I had selected my highest qualification as Masters (Others) for MBA, I realized now that I should have selected Masters in Engineering, Business or Technology. If I change this in Visa application, would it affect in any way?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Manoj

·
Registered
5,859 Posts
Hello Guys,

I am new to this forum and I am applying for PR under Subclass 190 Visa after getting Invitation with Victoria State nomination. I have a few doubts relating to some of the information to be filled in the Visa Application (apologies if my queries are appearing a repetition):