Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone =)
At the moment I'm in a really bad situation, and to be honest I dont know what to do. I'm hoping someone here can help me find a solution =)
I'm 22 yo this year, and I'm a full time student. I came to [redacted] 4 years ago, and Ive succesfuly finished VCE here. I'm finishing my course this december. I have a 457 sponsor visa after my dad (he has it not me, because for the last couple of years i wasnt able to get my own visa, I was "dependant" on him so i got the same type of visa he got - if that makes sense)
My fiance is a Citizen, he is finishing his third year of uni at the end of the year. We have been together for almost 3 years and would like to marry this year. We are also thinking about applying for 820/801 Partner Visa however we dont understand few bits and pieces that we need to do to get accepted...
For example:
1. What are the responsabilities of a "sponsor"
My fiance doesnt work, he is a full time student, so is it still possible to be a sponsor? His parents or I would actually put towards all the expences...

2. Do we need to permanently live with each other, and for how long, to make sure we will get accepted.

3. How much does it cost to apply for 820, and then 801 Visa.

4. On the government website it mentioned something about that we have to prove a evidences of shared account/memberships, and how we share finances and expences...
Because we are both student (I'm working part time) we dont have any money to begin with, especially things like loans and morgages, we dont own any of these! We have a jointed bank account (with no money in it!) and thats about it!.