Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear 60 pointers
Let’s open this post for those who are currently struggling with 60 points

This post is strictly for non pro rata occupation, obviously, the score of pro-rata occupation is very high and the chances to get an invitation with 60 points if you are prorata is very low

Currently the curve is at 65 let’s hope that when the results for the last round of October comes out, the curve will slightly skew toward 60 points lol

I am a civil engineer submitted my EOI on 27 September 2017 and waiting for invitation

Let’s hope for the best

The funny thing is that last December the skillselect system sent me an email begging me to file an EOI with 60 points but back then, I was done with IELTS but I didn’t start the skill assessment

Please post your stories here and let’s cheer each other’s and if you have any questions from my side let me know

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
25 Posts
Civil engineer

Good thread Guys.

My theory for Invitations is that :

1) In July & August rounds, only 70 & 75 pointers were invited - No 65 Pointers were invited

2) In September & October, 65 Pointers and above were invited - No 60 Pointers were invited

So based on the above pattern & if DIBP is following it - then 60 pointers will be invited from the November rounds.

Anyways, lets hope for the best.

Cheers.

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Good thread Guys.

My theory for Invitations is that :

1) In July & August rounds, only 70 & 75 pointers were invited - No 65 Pointers were invited

2) In September & October, 65 Pointers and above were invited - No 60 Pointers were invited

So based on the above pattern & if DIBP is following it - then 60 pointers will be invited from the November rounds.

Anyways, lets hope for the best.

Cheers.