Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone -

I got my ACS result on friday, and realized that 4 years of my work ex have been deducted. Below is what my letter read. I have a B.tech in Electronics and communication 2005 and MBA 2007. My total workex is 6+ years, starting Apr 2007, so after deduction it leaves me with 2 years which translates to 0 points. My total points now stand at 55 {30 for age, 15 for education, 10 ielts (8,8.5,7.5,7.5) }. Road forward looks bleak now.

Could this be a mistake ? Should i write to ACS, because i have seen fellow members with the same degree getting 2 years deducted.

I am not sure what chances i fancy of getting SS, with 2yrs of workex and 55 points in total. Pls advise. I am an SAP Retail consultant. If i go ahead with state sponsorship, which should it be , Victoria or NSW? Also should i also consider getting my spouse's work ex assessed for 5 points? SS + spouse points will give me 10 in total, but it will take at least 4 months from now for the processes to finish.

What should be my next step?

Thanks already
Sid
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Your skills have been assessed to be suitable for migration under 261311 (Analyst Programmer) of the
ANZSCO Code.
Your qualification has been assessed as follows:
Your Bachelor of Technology from UP Technical University completed June 2005 has been
assessed as comparable to an AQF Bachelor Degree with a major in computing
The following employment after April 2011 is considered to equate to work at an appropriately skilled
level and relevant to 261311 (Analyst Programmer) of the ANZSCO Code.

Dates: 04/07 - 03/10 (2yrs 11mths)
Position: ASSOCIATE BUSINESS ANALYST
Employer: XXX
Dates: 04/10 - 06/12 (2yrs 2mths)
Position: BUSINESS ANALYST
Dates: 07/12 - 07/13 (1yrs 0mths)
Position: CONSULTANT

·
Registered