Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

First of all, I want to express my sincerely appreciation to everyone here who has been sharing their knowledge and experience to newbies like me. It's extremely easy to understand and is definitely a great help.

Without any further ado, here is my case, I've recently got PTE 79+ and now been preparing my application. I graduated Bachelor of Computer Science last December and started working full-time as a Developer Programmer immediately since then.

Even though I'm still 3 months away from fulfilling ACS skill assessment requirement (1 year exp or PY), I'm really exciting and would like to be well-prepared asap.
So, should I ask my boss for employment letter now? and if so, would that still be acceptable when I apply my skill assessment later this December?

Here is the letter that my manager prepared:

26th of August 2017

To Whom It May Concern:

This is to certify that MY_NAME is currently employed with COMPANY_REGISTERED_NAME, located at COMPANY_ADDRESS. He is currently holding the position of Developer Programmer from the STARTED_DATE up to present.

The following are the key roles and responsibilities of MY_NAME:

• Participate in the entire application development lifecycle, focusing on planning, coding, refactoring, troubleshooting and debugging applications.
• Gather and analyse project requirements, illustrate with class diagrams, use cases and real life scenarios, etc.
• Research, suggest, design and implement solutions for server and restful API micro-services architecture according to the requirements using nodejs, expressjs, loopback.io.
• Provide judgment and analysis for the design, development and implementation of current client/server systems.
• Write, refactor and maintain high quality code following industry methodology and standards such as Test-driven development, ECMAScript6, eslint.