Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone,

I got a question regarding the recognition of certain points in one of the points test based pathways for PR (eg 189 / 190). My occupation is 221214 - Internal Auditor.

I am currently 29 years - 30 Points

I am planning to do the PTE-A for - 20 Points

My skills got assessed already. I got a Masters Degree in Business Administration and 4.9 years of experience. Actually my work experience is almost 6 years, but they cut off one year after the date of receiving a highly relevant qualification for this occupation.

So for my Masters Degree - 15 Points

which totals in 30 + 20 + 15 = 65 at the moment.

Now I got the following question regarding the assessed work experience:

When I lodge an EOI in like 2 months and attach a current payslip, is there a chance they might consider the 5 years? Because in october the 4.9 will become 5.0, since I got a permanent job for my profession. This would increase my points for the work experience from 5 to 10, which would boost my total score to 75.

75 is the current cut off mark, so would you recommend the 190 Pathway (NSW) for a chance of 80? How likely do you think it is to get an Invitation with 75 points?

Thank you for reading... and I appreciate any experience/recommendation!

Kind Regards

·
Registered
140 Posts
I think that you'll have a very position for receiving the invitation when you have superior English and five years skilled experience which will be happened soon.

·
Registered
23,909 Posts
Hello Everyone,

I got a question regarding the recognition of certain points in one of the points test based pathways for PR (eg 189 / 190). My occupation is 221214 - Internal Auditor.

I am currently 29 years - 30 Points

I am planning to do the PTE-A for - 20 Points