Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I understand lots of people on here say they want to 'LIVE THE DREAM' by moving to a hot country but just hear me out...

I'm 20. Here is some of my work. I've been an IT Technician having worked within the NHS and a couple of other businesses. I have 3 years experience doing that. I also have experience in just general Administration roles having worked for Jaguar Land Rovers.

Since my early age I've always wanted to move to Spain. I love it.
I lost my father at a young age and everyday I am battling depression (already tried to commit suicide x2). I just want to pack my bags and leave. I have money (around £10,000) but obviously I understand this is not enough. (I'm not living in a dream world)

I'm fully aware that the unemployed rate in Spain is very high but I was just wondering when do you guys think this will go down? is it improving?

Did any of you guys move to Spain at a young age on your own?

As I said earlier I have experience in IT (the technician side and administration side) however I was looking to start in Accountancy. Maybe this will give me a better opportunity. What do you guys think? Are there accountancy jobs out there? I'm willing to go down ANY route as long as it helps me move to Spain. I just want a fresh start. I don't think you understand how desperate I am to move there!

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #2 (Edited)
I understand Spanish but I cannot speak it yet! It is a difficult language (in my opinion!), I will start to learn Spanish and hopefully become fluent ASAP.

Lots of negative people in my life say I'm living in a dream world and that I won't be able to do this.