Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have got NSW state sponsorship and have received the invite to apply for 190 visa. I have query regarding employee reference. For ACS I provided Stat dec from my supervisor and that worked. I did not provide employment reference in Company letterhead as my company is not aware that I am applying for this visa. Now for applying 190 visa can I use that same Stat Dec by my supervisor or is it mandatory to get employment reference in company letterhead. I have 8+ years experience with only 1 company and I have all the payslips, appointment letter, promotion letter, Tax statements. Will this be enough or I HAVE to get the reference in company letterhead? Please advise.

·
Registered
3,427 Posts

The same Statutory Declaration used for ACS skills assessment would work.

BUT you might want to get a fresh Statutory Declaration from your supervisor, as at times CO asks for a latest document.

This is to prove that you are doing the same R&R which you were doing at the time of ACS skills assessment.

I have got NSW state sponsorship and have received the invite to apply for 190 visa. I have query regarding employee reference. For ACS I provided Stat dec from my supervisor and that worked. I did not provide employment reference in Company letterhead as my company is not aware that I am applying for this visa. Now for applying 190 visa can I use that same Stat Dec by my supervisor or is it mandatory to get employment reference in company letterhead. I have 8+ years experience with only 1 company and I have all the payslips, appointment letter, promotion letter, Tax statements. Will this be enough or I HAVE to get the reference in company letterhead? Please advise.

·
Registered
305 Posts
EOI Query

Hi Maannaash,

Hope you got your answer from the above post. I have a couple of queries from you since you have gone through majority of the process.