Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys, im new to this and looking for some help with our visa.

We are waiting for a nomination from the state of WA for the 190 Skilled migration visa. We scored 65 points on the points test. We have a migration agent who is great but I just wanted to find out from you guys about processing times.

I have been looking over some threads on different websites and the processing times seem very fast so im concerned why we are so delayed when we have so little time left!!

My partner is a bricklayer, he got 8 in the English test IELTS and has completed his TRA test and passed. We have all documents ready to go but we have been delayed the last 4 weeks waiting for a nomination to apply to WA state. Our agent has been following it up for us as have I as to see what the delay is.

Our problem is that our WHV runs out on the 26th of October 2013.

Do we have the time to get the app in to WA State and apply to DIAC and go on a bridging visa????

We are so worried because we are trying to figure out if we will have the time to get the app in to DIAC and go on a bridging or have to leave the country.

We have the option of the holiday visa but we cannot work on this visa.

Any help on your processing times for your 190 visa would be appreciated. Any if you could let me know what your occupation was.

Thanks so much guys. Worried Dora :eek::fingerscrossed:

G

·
Almost no chance I would think and its unlikely you would get a tourist visa after a WHV and if you did, then went on to bridging visa when you applied you still wouldn't have the right to work as the bridging visa carries the same conditions as the visa prior.

Do you qualify for a second WHV or have you done that?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hey thanks for your reply.