Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello All,

I am a Master of Computer Applications (MCA) - a master’s degree. As evidence I have my MCA degree certificate as well as MCA full mark-sheet. However as per ACS Application Checklist, I need to attach underpinning qualifications, i.e. my bachelor’s degree.

Now the problem is I have the Bachelor's Degree Mark-sheet but I do not have Bachelor Degree Certificate. Would it be an issue if I did not attach the Degree Certificate or will the Mark-sheet suffice?

·
Registered
3,763 Posts
Why don't you ask the university to re-issue the bachelor degree certificate? The required skill level is "bachelor degree or higher", so your bachelor degree is actually more useful than the master for ACS assessment purposes. Likewise, DIAC writes on the 189 visa page (Points Test tab):

Note: To receive 15 points for a Masters degree, you must also have a Bachelor degree completed in Australia or overseas, or the Masters degree must be considered as at least comparable to Bachelor degree level at Australian standards.
The guidelines state that you need both the transcript/mark sheet and degree certificate. For people who have not been awarded the degree certificate yet but have completed all courses and fulfil all requirements, a letter from the university confirming this is also accepted.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hi Senior members,

Need your advise.

I have completed B com in 2003 after that I started working currently I have total 11.6 years experience in IT industry, while working I have completed few Microsoft certification like MCP/MCSA/MCSE/MCTS/MCDBA, as per ACS Vendor certifications MCTS I completed in 2010 accepted by the ACS as comparable to graduate outcomes of an ICT major at the AQF Diploma level.