Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Initially I have applied 175 online but later applied for 176 as well (by paper) to be on safe side. Mine is a Flagged Occupation - 261111. I have just got my 176 visa granted. See this thread for more details. Now the question is what happens to my 175 application. my 176 CO did not mention anything about my 175 at any point of time through out the process. That makes me thinking may be, when time comes for my 175, it will also be granted. Or may be not. does not matter much now.

Anyway, I have to prepare for my touch down to perth. First things first, going to resign to my current job today. Thats going to be tough. I have been working for this company for almost 11 years. Also very excited to start a brand new life in brand new country with brand new friends. :plane:

Anybody else planning to fly to perth mid-april? please be in touch.

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
congrats on your visa. I think that if the 175 gets granted, it will replace the 176 - which may be useful if you can't find a job at Perth, you'll be free to move anywhere.

Have fun in Perth!

·
Registered
89 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
congrats on your visa. I think that if the 175 gets granted, it will replace the 176 - which may be useful if you can't find a job at Perth, you'll be free to move anywhere.

Have fun in Perth!
That was the whole plan. Hope thats how it would turn out.

·
Registered
556 Posts