Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am an IT professional with an ICT major in computing and 6.5 years of Perl & J2EE experience with a single employer in financial services sector.

Skills Assessment Online Application : Dec 11, 2011
Hard copies reached ACS : Dec 16, 2011
Positive Result from ACS : Jan 16, 2012

IELTS (General Training) : Feb 18, 2012
IELTS Result (Online) : Mar 5, 2012 (L 9.0, R 9.0, W 8.0, S 8.0)

I will be applying for State Sponsorship to Victoria and NSW in the next couple of days.
Thanks to atsurti and varunsal for patiently answering my questions.

I will post specific details of my application to this thread.

Reactions: vignesh07

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Applied for Vic and NSW SS

I applied for Victoria and NSW state sponsorship today.

·
Registered
260 Posts
Hello Sraza,
I am also an IT professional with experience over 5yrs and looking for immigration to Australia..
Your case look same to mine.. Can you please share with which consultant you have filed your case ?

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Hello Sraza,
I am also an IT professional with experience over 5yrs and looking for immigration to Australia..
Your case look same to mine.. Can you please share with which consultant you have filed your case ?
I am filing it without any consultant. This forum has everything you need to know to file by yourself. Good luck!

·
Registered
179 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
VIC SS application goof up

I am repeating my comment from this thread for benefit of others : http://www.expatforum.com/expats/au...3121-victoria-ss-timelines-14.html#post735583

I regret not reading the forum thoroughly for VIC SS. Though undocumented on VIC website, it appears that providing a written statement upfront will make a stronger case. stormgal on this forum got her VIC approval in 11 days by providing a written statement upfront.