Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-11 of 36 Results
  1. Cyprus Expat Forum for Expats Living in Cyprus
    Hi All, I am moving to Paralimni from Nicosia and I would like to find a private tutor for my 6 year old. She will be starting school from September, but I need someone who can offer Maths and English at Primary 1 level, between beginning of April and End of June, when she will be in between...
  2. Italy Expat Forum for Expats Living in Italy
    Buongiorno! I hope to move to Piemonte in the next 2-3 months and would appreciate any advice on the following from expats living in Piemonte/Canelli area: Internet/telephone supplier - Advice on best internet/wifi suppliers for a house? Any that speak English? My Italian is terrible but I...
  3. Other Asia
    Will be doing projects in Japan with Japanese clients so I want to learn some conversational Japanese. Any recommendations? I can speak Cantonese but I prefer English as a base language for communication.
  4. Other Asia
    Hi everyone, I am looking for a tutor that can teach conversational German to my 2 kids, 15 and 11 yos. Not necessary to have teaching qualifications, just the ability and passion to inspire my kids to learn a new language. We are located in Shah Alam. So we prefer someone who lives near our...
  5. Other Asia
    Any advice on where I can find a tutor for my 6 year old twins? We've just moved to KL and they will start at Alice Smith in January but in the meantime I need them to have reading/writing/mathematics and science tutoring at home .
  6. Dubai Expat Forum for Expats Living in Dubai
    -deliver K12 (US) curriculum in our home (Emirates Hills) -one 3rd Grade,one 4th Grade student -2 days /week, possibly up to four or five -monthly salary, hours 9AM-Noon Requirements -native English speaker must (kids will not do well with heavy accents, tried already) -college or university...
  7. Italy Expat Forum for Expats Living in Italy
    Anyone can recommend an english speaking math tutor in the Roma Nord area? Thnx
  8. Other Asia
    Hi, we are moving to Jakarta for 7 months only (we think!!) Hubby working on a project with a bank there which finishes in Feb... (possible extension).. So have decided to pack up the family for a 7mth adventure... I am a 40ish Mum currently studying, 3 girls aged 8, 10 and 11... We have...
  9. Dubai Expat Forum for Expats Living in Dubai
    Beginning Sept 2014, we require a tutor for our son. He is currently in second grade following US curriculum from K12 Academy (K12.com). We live in Emirates Hills. We require up to 12 hours per week. Requirements: -Ideally the candidate has teaching experience with US curriculum of at...
  10. Dubai Expat Forum for Expats Living in Dubai
    Hello everyone We have recently moved to Dubai. My wife is a fully qualified UK Primary teacher and is looking at offering home tutoring services. Does anyone have any experiences or advice to share, either having done this before or using this service? Is there anything you look for...
  11. Other Asia
    Hello, It's been a couple of months since my husband and I moved to Malaysia. We are enjoying our time and find the people to be really friendly and nice. We would love to work on our Malay and hold conversations with the locals and are looking to see if any one has used a tutor or language...
1-11 of 36 Results
Top